hair growth info

J

janonthemtn

Hello All,
Recently found out about fenugreek as a hair growth herb. google fenugreek/hair growth for lots of great info.
I am just beginning to use it(internally and externally) for this. I believe it takes at least 3 mos. to see changes.
Vitamin D3 is also excellent for many things including hair growth.(i take 5000 units/day)
Janonthemtn

T

tavia

hiya
with my lupus i get a lot of sudden hair loss, usually i get 1 or 2 sudden bald patches at a time, but this year ive only had 2 bald patches. but currenty having alot af shedding (post preg).
my hair is now to my waist and im part african.
i take,,
prescription zinc 220mgs
ferrous sulfate 200mgs (for anemia too)
use amla on my roots ( thicker and stronger hair)and coconut oil on my ends at night( stops breakage)
have started back on pueraria mirifica (stronger that fenugreek), used to use it for hair growth b4 i got pregnant)
and am waiting for some 2000mg royal jelly to arrive (for hair growth)

hope this info is good,

would like to hear any other hair growth methods ;)

Anastasia916

Tavia, I had alot of hair loss due to stress, I have tried a few hair vitamins and recently started using hair regrowth and strengthening treatments, shampoos, etc. And I started using this one I really like. It's by Nioxin. I use the one for color treated hair as my hair is color treated. I use the shampoo, the scalp treatment (which is conditioner) and a leave in treatment that is only applied to the scalp. I have been using it for about 3 weeks and I don't use it everyday, I only wash my hair every other day or every 3 days. And so far I have alot of new growth, I am noticing alot of baby hairs around the hairline that weren't there before using the product. In salons all 3 products are pretty expensive, I got mine on amazon.com for about half the price.

A

Ann