Progress with penis pump after a laparoscopic radical prostatectomy

enforcer

I am 60 years old and was diagnosed with prostate cancer last year. After a laparoscopic radical prostatectomy in December 2010, I was discharged from hospital after 2 days and have made good progress since then.

I had always had a good sex life with no erection problems whatsoever prior to the operation. However, by the end of April 2011, I had been unable to get an erection at all. My doctor had prescribed Tadalafil but this had no effect whatsoever and simply gave me severe indigestion and heartburn so I stopped taking them.

After coming across the Noogleberry site and forum on the web and after discussion with my wife, I ordered the Vacuum pump and started using it in May 2011 for about 10 minutes each day without trying the rings. Within a few weeks I found that after stimulation, I was beginning to get a partial erection without using the pump.

I have been using the system now for nearly six months for only 10 minutes each day and am now at the point where my erection is almost firm enough to resume intercourse. I have used the tension rings on a few occasions to maintain a firm erection for intercourse and they certainly work, but personally I have found them rather uncomfortable so I am concentrating on using the pump simply to condition the blood vessels and blood supply. We both feel that we will soon be able to resume normal intercourse as my erection continues to improve.

As regards increase in penis size, I am not using the device for this purpose as at 16cm, I have never felt the necessity for a larger penis and using it for 10 minutes each day is unlikely to make any difference anyway to the size. I am just happy that my cancer was detected early and that I am recovering well and have a supporting wife. I feel that regaining firm erections is now a bonus.