Discoloring on outer side of boobs and bruised mark under one

charitywat88

I have a question for anyone who's been noogling a while (especially with xlarge cups). I've been noogling for 6 months and started with xlarge cups about a month ago. I hadn't noticed because I don't look at my boobs in the mirror, but a couple days ago my huband was freaking out because the outer sides of my boobs, like against my arm, were yellowish and purplish. It looks like a gross bruise or something. I do use quite a bit of suction but it doesn't hurt when I pump. I don't think I'm using too much because it doesn't hurt my boobs. Also underneath my left boob I have sort of a ring mark but it's also that gross color and looks sort of brownish. It kills that one spot when I pump. I use the foam padding and it doesn't hurt anywhere else, just in like a 2 inch spot under my left breast on my rib. I hope I'm making sense. ??? Has anyone else experienced anything like this? Since I started using the xlarge cups I have looked like heck. At first I got the red dots then they went away and now this. I pumped very lightly yesterday morn and haven't pumped today cause I was hoping this would go away but it still looks the same. I'm starting to get worried. Please help!!! :(

hz

I think you overpumped, and you got bruising. I am new to the NB, but I have seen some posts about the transition from L domes to the XL. Some people overpump because they're not used to the new diameter. Maybe you need to reduce your pressure and go up slowly to get a feel for the new domes.

sofia1

that sounds like you are bruising charity. i would ease off pumping for a couple or few days or pump with less pressure if you can with them still staying on. good luck!

wannabecee

it's tough to move on to the XLs. ease up on the pressure and try again. good luck. it'll take a bit of time to get used to them, but once u do, the growth/swelling is AMAZING!!

best of luck!

Teeny Tiny