Anyone else get this?

cleo

I've been pumping for nearly 7 months and last week noticed little red thread veins had appeared on the top part of one breast. I've been pumping long enough to know how much pressure to use so don't feel like I was overpumping or anything. I've been putting arnicare cream on the area and haven't noogled for 4 nights to see if it would fade but its still the same. I feel like its permanent now and isn't going to go away so a bit scared to start pumping again as I don't want anymore to appear. Anyone else experienced this? :-[

kitkat09

Hi Cleo,

I have been pumping for around 7 months like you. I got a bluish looking color type of vein but it went away after 20 min or so. I am wondering why you are getting the reddish looking vein. Hope everything will be ok....

Kitkat

M

Mumma Bear

Hey Cleo - are you taking any kind of hormonal NBE or the pill? Little spider veins etc can be hormonally driven. I've ended up with all sorts of little squiggly patterns on my legs from pregnancy - and taking PM and BO has made them a little more noticeable. I figure they are a trade off for two beautiful children ...and growing breasts!

D

daylight

just give it some time...
and make sure you "DO NOT" noogle.
since haveing no gain is better than having marks on your breasts.

cleo

I've been taking PM for the last 4 weeks so don't know if this has anything to do with it. It's not too noticeable at the moment as I tend to have high colour on my chest area anyway but certainly don't want to make it worst. Would really be disappointed if I had to stop noogling though. Just hope the PM kicks in and gives me a bit of swelling so I won't feel so bad!

cleo