longevity

BuxomBoobs

:)

Hey!

After a couple years of NB, I see the wear patterns for the product and I have some thoughts about how I might deal with that on my next purchase.

But I'm no great engineer, and so if any of you folks have any idea's please chime in!

The cups, I've had two sets, Large Contour and XLXLStandard and everything in both sets wore the same way.

Problem 1: The cups endure stress at the mouth because it is expanded a bit every time you pump and the higher the pressure, well you get the idea.
So what happens is over time, little stress cracks form at the edges and then once they are started you don't have long before their useless.

My best fix so far (and easy) for the cups is to duct tape around the base carefully inserting 6 in strips at a time (regular rolled rim cups) so that the base of the tape can reach the bottoms of the rims (I use a small flat head screw driver to smooth it on the surface below the rim), as the cups walls are not flat but sloping it makes the tape bunch up if you just use one continuous strip on the bottom and very difficult to tape after a short distance . Once I get all the way around the cup Then I overlap that tape with one continuous piece, pulling tightly as I wind it round. Two wraps makes a very good brace and you can still see through most of the cup only about 3 inchs of the base is covered. (and I got pretty duct tape, with critters on it in black, you ladies could probably pick up some pink or something.) Or maybe there are even other tape materials that have even less give and are transparent?